greatweekend.

on thursday
i went to the rodeo with twenty of the people who make this lifestyle doable, worth it, and happy.
seriously, they help me keep my hope for my job.
on saturday
i had great conversations with eighth graders about civil rights.
i got to spend time with my three roomlifemates. we felt like we were in miami, outside with sunshine and palm trees.
i saw an old friend from college, who drove very far to give me a hug! so special.

two new blog addictions:
ZooBorns

(one of my faves is baby lynx. ahhhhh.)

Boys Life
seriously, the sex and the city of men

1 comment
  1. buzzy said:

    lady, i just looked at your post about my wedding, and i had no idea that you posted it until just now! just a handful of days after you put it up, i did put up a post about the wedding on my blog, and i DID talk about corsages and everything. ahh our minds are connected. love you. :)

Leave a Reply

